글번호 : 161568423

작성일 : 22.06.16 | 조회수 : 1325

제목 : Discover Taiwan 글쓴이 : 국제교류팀
첨부파일 첨부파일: [NTNU OIA] DISCOVER TAIWAN.pdf

Hi hi students,

 

We are Daniel, Stephanie, and Peng-Yu from Inbound Student Mobility Team, NTNU.

Hope this mail finds you safe and healthy.

 

Do you know in which country is Bubble Tea invented?

Do you know which country is praised “Ilha Formosa” (the beautiful island) by Portuguese sailors in 16th century?

 

If not, welcome to join the “DISCOVER TAIWAN” online events to find the answers. We’re introducing Taiwan in several perspectives - natural attractions, cultural heritages, historical influences, gastronomy, pop culture and so on. The events will be presented in English, and there will be a prize quiz in the end of every event. Participants who register in advance and join the event(s) will have chance to win NTNU souvenirs. Register now! (Registration link: https://forms.gle/7Mgc63aTzJ4FGgUT7)

 

Events Information

     Natures and Attractions in Taiwan

Time: 15:30, Jun. 23rd (Thu.), 2022

Event Link: https://meet.google.com/xjv-ygcq-zez

     Cultural Tourism in Taiwan

Time: 15:30, Jul. 21st (Thu.), 2022

Event Link: https://meet.google.com/xjv-ygcq-zez

     History and Ethnicities in Taiwan

Time: 15:30, Aug. 18th (Thu.), 2022

Event Link: https://meet.google.com/xjv-ygcq-zez

(* events are held at Taiwan time [GMT+8], following time differences for your reference)

 

Area

GMT

Time

Countries/Cities

Antarctica

GMT+12

19:30

New Zealand

GMT+10

17:30

Australia

Asia

GMT+9

16:30

Japan, South Korea…

GMT+8

15:30

Singapore, The Philippines…

GMT+7

14:30

Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam…

Europe

GMT+3

10:30

Finland, Turkey…

GMT+2

09:30

Poland, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden…

GMT+1

08:30

United Kingdom…

North America

GMT-4

03:30

Montréal (Canada)…

GMT-6

01:30

British Colombia (Canada), Saskatchewan (Canada)

GMT-7

00:30

California (USA)...

 

Welcome to share the information with your classmates and friends if they are also interested in.

Wish you a lovely day!

 

 

Cordially,

  • 목록으로